Okay, so basically for a little while now, something keeps popping up and it's really annoying me.
People assume, that when you do a year abroad you expect
- lots + lots of partying
- no studying
- travelling
- making loads of friends
= basically having the time of your life.
Sure, for
However - this is not the case for some people.
Some people like me.
It annoys me when people say "Are you having a good time, it really looks like it from what you post own Facebook"
When my reply is "No, it's actually really hard, I don't have a great social life and I don't go out", people are shocked and they then ask me about my content I put on my Facebook.
If you actually look back at the dates of when I 'did' go out, (the two occasions) they were dated back before I started class. Since then, I haven't done anything unless it's related to my course. I shouldn't even have to justify myself, but I feel like I do. I'm not as massive party animal even at home.. but I feel like because of this, when I do post the one time I go out, people think wrong of me + it's annoying af.
Person: "Oh it looks like you go out a lot because you post pictures of your food"
Me:....
Of course, I post pictures of my food like any other foodie does, but a girl has to eat and of course if the food looks damn good i'm gunna post a picture of it! I basically spend my life, attached to my laptop working, drinking an obscene amounts of Starbucks (which the guy has started giving them to me free) and eat enough crisps to open up a new potato farm.
With all this in mind, of course i'm going to post 'GOOD' and positive things on Facebook, because if I sit and post depressing statuses no-one is going to give a crap because there's nothing they can do to help me fix it. There's such a bad stigma attached to people who post 'bad' things on social media. They become annoying and people that you don't want to see what they're up too. I know this because I have people on my Facebook who I think are bloody annoying cause they moan all the time. I really didn't want to become one of these people.
Yes it's bloody hard here. The workload is insane and with any luck, i'm going to pass this semester. I've never known anything like it and it's a shame it's like this because I physically do not have the time to do anything else. To anyone who knows me- i'm a workaholic, so if you think the amount of work I'm going is going to get me a pass... think wrong. So can you imagine how I'm feeling knowing i'm working the hardest I am and knowing that theres a 80% chance of me failing??
It sucks.
I would give anything to have it easy over here, I really would. I would love to go travelling around Europe and literally not have a care in the world.. but i'm a hard worker and I feel like I have to study for anything to pay off. It may not be the case here.
Also it's another reason why I haven't kept up to date with this blog. There is literally nothing to tell you, other than the fact that I'm studying or eating cereal for dinner.
Just thought i'd let you know.

















